Open Space Board

Overview

The commission serves as staff for the Montgomery County Open Space Board. The board, comprised of five members appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners, reviews open space grant applications and makes recommendations to the county commissioners for open space acquisition and preservation. 

For further information, contact Bill Hartman at 610-278-3746.

Meetings

  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, January 26, 2022
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, February 23, 2022
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, March 23, 2022**
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, March 31, 2022 (Special Meeting)
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, April 27, 2022**
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, May 25, 2022
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, June 22, 2022
    8:00 a.m. Wednesday, July 6, 2022 (Special Meeting)
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, July 27, 2022**
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, September 28, 2022
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, October 26, 2022
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, November 15, 2022
    4:00 p.m. Wednesday, December 21, 2022
  • One Montgomery Plaza, Suite 202, Norristown, PA 19404*
*Board meetings are open to the public, in-person or via Zoom. The Zoom information for each board meeting will be posted on the meeting agenda.

 **Meeting cancelled.


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Members

  • Bruce D. Reed, Chair
  • Kimberly G. Sheppard, Vice Chair
  • Gail Farmer
  • Michael M. Stokes
  • Mark J. Vasoli