Agricultural Land Preservation Board

OVERVIEW


The Montgomery County Agricultural Land Preservation Board is commonly referred to as the farm board. The five-member board, appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners, consists of two active farmers, one elected municipal official, one builder, and one member-at-large, in accordance with state law.The board meets to prioritize farmland for preservation and to negotiate 
values with farm owners.
For further information, contact Anne Leavitt-Gruberger at 610-278-3727. 



Meetings*

  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, January 11, 2022**
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, February 8, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 8, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 12, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 10, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 14, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 12, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, August 9, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 13, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 11, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 15, 2022
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, December 13, 2022
  • One Montgomery Plaza, Suite 202, Norristown, PA 19404* 
*Board meetings are open to the public, in-person or via Zoom. The Zoom information for each board meeting will be posted on the meeting agenda.

**Meeting canceled

Agendas & Minutes

 
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Members


  • John Corkum, Chair
  • Brett Altman, Vice Chair
  • Edward B. Foley, Jr.
  • Marla Hexter
  • Stephen C. Quigley